Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I need good distance/driving lights

valv910

Reaction score
Hello, I drive and tow for a living. I travel mostly from NC to WA towing boats all year round. I wanted to have better long distance and overall lighting for interstate and highway driving, so I bought 4 KC Lights 3" C3 pods. overall they're ok but I need to double or more my High Beam capacity.
What are my choices ? I cannot afford to buy BD or DD or Rigid to test them and find out they're the wrong lights.

mountainears

Reaction score
My BD lights. Pic with high beams vs with the BD on.
2eaa320de18afb6fe0e0de16d3d75ae2.jpg

4cced95b9b860022e71e339261f45aa0.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mountainears

Reaction score
BajaDesigns XL Linkable Bumper Light Kit Install

mountainears

Reaction score
Check the link in my second response.

Dinky503

Reaction score
If your on a budget just go on Amazon and find good reviews. There are a lot of video reviews on YouTube of cheap lights

jebruns

Reaction score
Yes, if you use them properly there's no problem, much safer than those morons that buy LEDs bulbs on Amazon and blind everybody
You might want to check out the law on this one. Auxiliary lighting is illegal in many/most states on public roads.

el_barto

Reaction score
If your truck has the halogen headlights, consider upgrading to the OEM LED Reflector headlights. I personally think the light color is a bit cooler(blue) than i would prefer, the light output is satisfactory, i do not feel I’m outrunning my headlights on the highway.

mountainears

Reaction score
You might want to check out the law on this one. Auxiliary lighting is illegal in many/most states on public roads.

There are plenty of illegal things that people are willing to do.